K-Pop Korner - News Updates from the UK
Welcome to K-Pop Korner, Europe's one and only radio show dedicated to the delivering the best in Korean music, with a little extra now and again!

Looking for a great K-Pop corner? Then come back often for the latest details on shows, interviews, track lists, archived episodes and more...

Thursday: 6:00PM (ET) | 11:00PM (BST) | 7:00AM (Fri, KST/JST) | 8:00AM (Fri, AEST)
.....................................................................
Sunday: 2:00AM (BST) | 10:00AM (KST/JST) | 11:00AM (AEST) | 9:00PM (Sat, ET)
.....................................................................
Monday: 7:30AM (ET) | 12:30PM (BST) | 8:30PM (KST/JST) | 9:30PM (AEST)
.....................................................................
Wednesday: 4:30AM (ET) | 9:30AM (BST) | 5:30PM (KST/JST) | 6:30PM (AEST)

FOUR Times a Week on AU Radio... more info
Home
About Us
Archives
Interviews
Advertising
Contact Us

Show Times on AU Radio
Wednesday: 12:00AM (BST) | 8:00AM (KST/JST) | 9:00AM (AEST) | 7:00PM (Tuesday, ET)
..........................................................

ONCE a Week on Nova Radio NE... more info
Show Times on Nova Radio
Whether you love Girls' Generation, 2NE1, Crayon Pop, or even Apink, 4minute, miss A and Ace of Angels, we have something for everyone!

Read more


K-Pop Girl Groups
Whether you love Super Junior, Big Bang, Shinhwa, or even EXO-K, B.A.P, Block B and Infinite, we have something for everyone!

Read more


K-Pop Boy Bands
Welcome
Bringing the Best of Korean Music to the World!

K-Pop Korner - News Updates from the UK

Feel the Gravity! K-Pop Korner Joins Gravity Radio NE

by Adam Riley on 02/27/16

Following on from the news that K-Pop Korner was moving over to theAUreview's network, AU Radio, we are pleased to confirm that you can also catch the show right here in the UK on Gravity Radio North East now.


Every Tuesday from 1am UK time, the latest edition of the popular weekly radio show will be airing via the website's own player or using the TuneIn service.

There have already been some amazing guests on during 2016, and the current show focuses on the Zandari Festa. Late last year, artists from Liverpool Sound City were chosen to fly to South Korea to play in the Hongdae area of the capital city, Seoul. This week's show has Natalie McCool, Fizzy Blood, Hyde & Beast, The Tea Street Band, and Johnny Sands on for exclusive interviews, to play their music, as well as let them choose their favourite Korean acts from the festival over there, including the likes of Dead Buttons, Jambinai, and Idiotape.

As ever, all the latest details of show times, dates, guests and more, can be found over at the official K-Pop Korner Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/kpopkorneruk/

K-Pop Korner Joins "the AU review" Network, AU Radio

by Adam Riley on 11/18/15

It is with a heavy heart that we wave goodbye to Broadland Radio, as the radio station is temporarily shutting down. In the wake of this, though, there is positive news: K-Pop Korner has now moved home!


As of Thursday, 12th November, Europe's No.1 for Korean music has now extended its reach to new shores - Australian shores, to be precise.

the AU review already has a strong foundation in many areas, with a fantastic array of features, and has recently expanded into the radio scene, so it is with great pleasure that we can announced that K-Pop Korner is going to accompany the likes of Hello Asia on the network.

Over on AU Radio you will be able to listen to the best of Korean music...and more...FOUR times every week. The full schedule is below:

THURSDAY

US: 1:00pm (PT) / 4:00pm (ET),
UK: 9:00pm (GMT)
Japan / South Korea: 6:00am (Friday, JST/KST)
Australia (Sydney): 8:00am (Friday, AEDT)

SUNDAY

US: 6:00pm (Saturday, PT) / 9:00pm (Saturday, ET),
UK: 12:00am (GMT)
Japan / South Korea: 9:00am (Friday, JST/KST)
Australia (Sydney): 11:00am (AEDT)

MONDAY

US: 3:30am (PT) / 5:30am (ET),
UK: 10:30am (GMT)
Japan / South Korea: 7:30pm (JST/KST)
Australia (Sydney): 9:30pm (AEDT)

WEDNESDAY

US: 11:30pm (Tuesday, PT) / 2:30am (ET),
UK: 7:30am (GMT)
Japan / South Korea: 4:30pm (JST/KST)
Australia (Sydney): 6:30pm (AEDT)

A Girl at My Door, Starring Doona Bae & Saeron Kim, is a Must Watch

by Adam Riley on 09/29/15

There are many fantastic films coming from the South Korean scene in recent years, and one such hit was last year's Doheeya, starring Doona Bae (Jupiter Ascending, Sense8) and Saeron Kim (The Man from Nowhere), which has only just been picked up for UK release via Peccadillo Pictures.


A sombre tale of a young girl (Kim) abused by her stepfather, and the heroine of the story, a police officer (Bae) recently relocated to the sleepy coastal village, who cares for her like a mother. However, the officer's past comes back to haunt her and things take a turn for the worst very quickly.

Highly rated by critics, Cubed3's Lights, Camera, Action! included, this is one movie that should not be missed.

Zandari Festa 2015 Set to Rock South Korea

by Adam Riley on 09/29/15

After teaming up with the team at Liverpool Sound City, this year's Zandari Festa in Seoul, South Korea, is set to be the biggest yet, with 100s of acts from all over the world, mainly from Korea and the UK, but also Poland, Japan, and many other places.


Cubed3's MusiCube series has quotes from British band The Tea Street Band, as well as various Korean acts, like Oops Nice, Sultan of the Disco, and Maan, plus lots of great samples of the music attendees can expect between 2nd and 4th October in the Hongdae area of Seoul.

Be sure to check out the full article here.

K-Music 2015 | Review of The Barberettes at The Forge, Camden in London

by Adam Riley on 09/14/15

After the review of [su:m]'s performance at the K-Music 2015 festival, next up was Korean "time-travel" trio, The Barberettes, with their retro style of fun music, sampling classics from decades gone by and mixing in their own new tunes that are of a similar ilk. After gaining much recognition in their home country of South Korea, they have been busy wowing crowds around the world and stopped off in London, UK, to do two nights' worth of performances to get British fans whipped into a frenzy.


Read the full MusiCube event review over at sister site, Cubed3, to see what the team thought of the showcases.

Facebook
Google Plus
Instagram
Pinterest
Contact Us
Twitter
Ello
Mixcloud
Saturday: 8:00PM (BST) | 8:00AM (KST/JST) | 9:00AM (AEST) | 7:00PM (Tuesday, ET)
..........................................................

ONCE a Week on Fab Radio Int... more info
Show Times on Fab Radio Int.